Phase "is it a fighting game yet" Contrast (
its_game_time) wrote2010-09-02 04:08 pm
Entry tags:
(no subject)
Me: *has opened Code: Veronica and proceeds to sit on her bed with it*
Mom: So who are the people on the front of the box supposed to be?
Me: Chris and Claire.
Mom: ... *looks back at box, then to me, then at the box again*
Me: /waits for it. Waits for iiiiiit
Mom: *incredulous* ...That's Chris?
Ash: Yeaaaah, he got... revamped in Resident Evil 5...
Me: Ask anyone and they'll say steroids. Really. Anyone.
Mom: ...He shouldn't do that. They're illegal.
Me: He didn't REALLY. Plus, this game is eleven years before 5.
Mom: ...*doubtful* If you say so.
lol Mom. <3
And HECK YEAH I actually didn't die at all until the first Bandersnatch. And even then, I'd just saved the game two minutes before and had to leave for work, so I was just trying to get an idea of how much firepower was needed to kill it. I'll say that was no strike on my record.
Continuing to love how Claire has Nii-san's stamina. /o/
I am SO glad that my vacation starts tomorrow sdkfjsdf <333 Playing RE5 and CV all weekend ftwwwwww. And catching up on Bleach. I haven't baked anything in literally months, so I might have to look up a new recipe just for the occasion.
Mom: So who are the people on the front of the box supposed to be?
Me: Chris and Claire.
Mom: ... *looks back at box, then to me, then at the box again*
Me: /waits for it. Waits for iiiiiit
Mom: *incredulous* ...That's Chris?
Ash: Yeaaaah, he got... revamped in Resident Evil 5...
Me: Ask anyone and they'll say steroids. Really. Anyone.
Mom: ...He shouldn't do that. They're illegal.
Me: He didn't REALLY. Plus, this game is eleven years before 5.
Mom: ...*doubtful* If you say so.
lol Mom. <3
And HECK YEAH I actually didn't die at all until the first Bandersnatch. And even then, I'd just saved the game two minutes before and had to leave for work, so I was just trying to get an idea of how much firepower was needed to kill it. I'll say that was no strike on my record.
Continuing to love how Claire has Nii-san's stamina. /o/
I am SO glad that my vacation starts tomorrow sdkfjsdf <333 Playing RE5 and CV all weekend ftwwwwww. And catching up on Bleach. I haven't baked anything in literally months, so I might have to look up a new recipe just for the occasion.

no subject
BUT OH GOD BLEACH. NO! SAVE YOURSELF!
no subject
...WUT THAT BAD? I still only watch the anime, so I've stopped... ffffff when Ulquiorra first released.
no subject
But LOL your mother. Mine wouldn't say anything like that, but I could only imagine if she did. I should see about getting her to play RE5 again. She was hilarious as Chris. XD
;; But ahhhh Claire.
no subject
LOL yay for Moms as Chris! XDDD Mine played as him in Mercs when I finally convinced her, and she friggin' loves that shotgun.
C-Claire is so much love.
no subject
Mine was like "WHAT AM I DOING" cause we started her off on very easy and then all of a sudden. "LOL omg I just blew his head off." It cracked me up. Then Josh shot he and she was like "My son shot me D:" Good times.
Claire is amazing. I love her in everything she ever does.
no subject
Ahaha. When mine finally managed to pull out the shotgun and blasted about three guys at once, she was like, "....Ooooooh. That was cool." RE always has good times.
Inorite. <3333
no subject
no subject
no subject
STEALBORROW MY FRIEND'S WII, THEN I SHALL FINALLY BE COMPLETE~ :DDI am generally disapproving of any enemy who can reach you from far away. It's just NOT ON.
no subject
I HEAR YOU. :| AS IF ALL THE TENTACLE MONSTERS WEREN'T ENOUGH.
no subject
I DISAGREE WITH TENTACLE MONSTERS. ESPECIALLY THE SNAKEY DUDES WHO POP OUT OF HEADS AND WHIP YOU LIKE THEY'RE TRYING TO BE KINKY, BUT IT'S NOT KINKY COS IT'S A SNAKE-TENTACLE HITTING YOU IN THE FACE.
no subject
LOLOL X'D YEAH PRETTY MUCH. AND NEMESIS'S TENTACLES ARE THE BIGGEST BITCH IN UC I SWEAR. B|
no subject
Oh GOD not Nemesis! To my shame, RE3 is the ONLY ONE I've not completed by myself. I just... couldn't do it. Nemesis scared me too much, and I panicked all the time and just died, over and over and over again, lol. I made the bf do it for me. *waves goodbye to gamer cred* It's like what the Regenerators do, isn't it? Reach out and grab you IN THE FACE and then you're ded.
(...do I rly have to say it?) /icon keywords BB X'D <3
[Aaaand cue the sexeh music, so that your passionate love affair with the RE series may go on. |D]
PSSSSSHHHHTTTT-TUH-TUH-TUH
I WAS HAVING A SNACK BEFORE DELVING INTO THE GAME
AND I WAS UPSTAIRS AND DID NOT WANT TO LET IT OUT OF MY SIGHT, K. MY LAP WAS THE SAFEST PLACE FOR IT. >8
PSHAW, YOU LURVE ME & WE BOTH KNOW IT X'D <33
...ZELOS-MUSE APPROVES OF THIS STATEMENT, AND WILL HAVE TO USE IT ON SOME OF HIS HUNNIES IN THE (NEAR?) FUTURE. >3
I DO NOT DENY IT. BUT STILL. PSSSSHHHHTTTTTT.
OH, GOD.
X'D...I suddenly feel the need to upload a SUPER-SMARMY!Zelos icon...but I shall resist...
...WHERE OH WHERE IS CLAIRE WHEN HE NEEDS HER~ |DFFFF he's kinda... smarmy by default... and that was such a GD temptation and you know it B|
...THIS IS UNDENIABLY TRUE. Well, either smarmy or SRS/EMO. There is very little in between.
[...BUT YOU CAN HAS SOME TORTUREDPAST!PRETTYBOY-FAIS
SINCE THE PRIDE & SELF-CONFIDENCE IS ALL FOR SHOW ANYWAY.]ALSO TRUE
THIS MUSE HAS BEEN RATHER ACTIVE LATELYHE KNOWS UR FACE, MANDO NOT MAKE HIM SPEECH U]
8| /ICON + ICON KEYWORDS, BUD
TOO LITTLE TIME TO BOTHER W/ SWITCHING LJs NAO K
HE IS THE UNOFFICIAL OLDER BROTHER OF EVERYONE IN THE GD PARTY
NO ANGSTING ON HIS WATCH EVER.]
...WHICH MEANS I HAVE TO USE THIS ICON, SINCE I AM OUT OF ZELOS ICONS ANYWAY
LLOYD *IS* VERY MUCH THE "I WILL EAT YOUR UNHAPPINESS!!1!" D< TYPE, ISN'T HE...|D
JUST LIKE TOHRU FROM FRUITS BASKET...AND SHE'S SORTA DITZY AND DUMB SCHOOL-WISE BUT STILL THE NICEST PERSON EVER TOO...I THINK THEY ARE TWINS FROM DIFFERENT DIMENSIONS. 8O]no subject
no subject
...PFFFFFF DON'T THEY KNOW THAT SOME PEOPLE *START* THEIR GAMING LIVES WHEN THEY'RE ADULTS? TSK.
no subject
...You just like that outfit better 'cause the pants are tighter, right." + "...Can you bring him closer to the screen? Okay good, now turn him sideways--can you see a bulge?" She still denies this ever happened...but it absolutely did. |DAnd lolol I AM SO BLATANTLY HONEST ABOUT MY FICTIONAL CRUSHES. X'D THE GUY'LL DO SOMETHING COOL ON-SCREEN, AND I'LL BE ALL, "WHOO~ HO YEAH, THAT IS WHY YOU'RE MAH NEWEST VIDEO-GAME BOYFRIEND!" :3 <333...Honestly, I think my parents are largely to
blamethank for my relatively late start in gaming...I'm sure I've told you how they didn't let us have anything larger than a GameBoy for YEARS, and how we were ONLY supposed to play those in the car even then...and then when we finally GOT a real gaming system (when I was in HS)...it was a GameCube. After I absolutely BEGGED for a PS2. Which I did not get until about six years later, whilst in college. B| So if they don't like it, they can just STICK IT.no subject
LMAO YOUR MOM X'Dfffff u. XDno subject
*whenever you decide to rest for a week & recover*: "Tha'sa good ideeeya, let's rest fer a wik!"
*whenever you catch a fish*: "Wha shoold we do wihs dis?" |D
...FFFFFFFFFFFFF I AM EVEN MORE JEALOUS NOW D'X